What teaching courses are available at Unisa?

he University of South Africa (UNISA) offers a variety of teaching courses at different levels, including undergraduate and postgraduate programs. The specific courses and qualifications may evolve, so it’s recommended to check UNISA’s official website for the most up-to-date information. Here are some examples of teaching courses offered by UNISA:

  1. Bachelor of Education (BEd):
    • Foundation Phase Teaching
    • Intermediate Phase Teaching
    • Senior and FET Phase Teaching
  2. Postgraduate Certificate in Education (PGCE):
    • This program is designed for individuals who already hold a bachelor’s degree and want to become educators. It is available in various specializations, such as:
      • Senior Phase and Further Education and Training (FET)
      • Foundation Phase Teaching
      • Intermediate Phase Teaching
  3. Bachelor of Education in Senior Phase and Further Education and Training Teaching (Intermediate Phase):
    • A specialization within the BEd program for individuals interested in teaching at the intermediate phase.
  4. Advanced Certificates:
    • UNISA offers various advanced certificates in education, such as the Advanced Certificate in Teaching (ACT), which may focus on specific subject areas or educational levels.
  5. Honours, Master’s, and Doctoral Degrees in Education:
    • UNISA provides postgraduate programs for those who want to pursue advanced studies in education, including Honours, Master’s, and Doctoral degrees.

These are general examples, and the availability of specific courses may vary. Additionally, UNISA may introduce new programs or make changes to existing ones, so it’s important to refer to the university’s official website or contact the relevant department for the most accurate and current information on available teaching courses.

See also  How to Apply to SACAP