Available Courses at the University of Fort Hare

University of Fort Hare (UFH) Programs: Comprehensive Listing

The University of Fort Hare (UFH) offers a diverse range of undergraduate and postgraduate programs through its six faculties or schools:

1. Faculty of Management and Commerce:

  • Postgraduate Diploma in Economics: (PGDEcon)
  • Postgraduate Diploma in Accountancy: (Preliminary)
  • Postgraduate Diploma in Accountancy: (PGDipAcc)
  • Master of Commerce: M Com
  • Doctor of Public Administration
  • Various Bachelor of Commerce (BCom) streams
  • Bachelor of Administration in Public Administration
  • Bachelor of Administration (Honours): B Admin (Hons)
  • Master of Public Administration: MPA
  • Master of Policy Studies: MPS
  • Master of Commerce in Development Studies
  • Doctor of Philosophy (Social Science Dev): PhD (Social Science Dev)
  • Doctor of Philosophy (in Information Systems)
  • Doctor of Philosophy (in Economics)

2. Faculty of Health Sciences:

  • Master of Nursing Science – various specializations
  • Postgraduate Diploma in Clinical Management HIV/AIDS
  • Bachelor of Nursing
  • Bachelor of Health in Human Movement Science
  • Bachelor of Science in Speech-Language Therapy
  • Advanced Diploma in District Health Management and Leadership
  • Doctor of Philosophy in Nursing

3. Faculty of Education:

  • Various Bachelor of Education (BEd) streams
  • Doctor of Philosophy (PhD)
  • Masters in Education
  • Postgraduate Diploma in Higher Education & Training (PGDHET)
  • Postgraduate Certificate in Education (PGCE)

4. Faculty of Social Sciences and Humanities (FSSH):

  • Various Bachelor of Social Science (BSoc Sc) streams
  • Bachelor of Social Work: B Social Work (SWK)
  • Bachelor of Arts (BA) with various specializations
  • Master of Social Science (M Soc Sc) with various specializations
  • Doctor of Philosophy (PhD)
  • Doctor of Literature and Philosophy: DLitt et. Phil

5. Faculty of Science and Agriculture:

  • Various Bachelor of Science (BSc) streams
  • Bachelor of Agriculture (B Agric) with various specializations
  • Master of Philosophy: M Phil
  • Master of Science (M Sc) with various specializations
  • Doctor of Philosophy in Agriculture: PhD
See also  Does Unisa accept TVET diploma?

6. Faculty of Law (Nelson R. Mandela School of Law):

  • Bachelor of Laws: LLB
  • Bachelor of Commerce (Law)
  • Doctor of Laws
  • Master of Laws
  • Master of Philosophy in Human Rights
  • Postgraduate Diploma in Human Rights
  • Diploma in Local Government Law and Administration

For more detailed information about specific programs and admission requirements, prospective students are encouraged to visit the university’s official website or contact the admissions office.